About Us, 2013 New Beginnings

I’ve had the pleasure of Rosalle for 3 years now.
When we met she was just turning 3 and had already gone through a fair few owners.

When we went to view her she was the sweetest filly you could imagine, only been sat on once ect, she let me ride her around the school and even push for a small trot, what people call a true easy going and naturally agreeable type.

*Laughs*

Now that is NOT Rosie.

Either she was doped (which at a dealers yard you’d think quite likely)
Or it was just meant to be that she be coming home with me.

After a few months of learning about the real Rose,
(in short a horse that will not submit to egomaniac behaviour, which is after all what allot of horse people are about, it seems)
we discovered that this was not new for her and others had come against the same issues.

She’s taken me on a journey of learning and growing,
I’ll even go as far to say that she has changed me, and continues to every day.
Because when you get through the initial brambles of horse training, you end up somewhere that I believe it would have taken me years to find had it not been for that ‘troublesome’ horse.

We truly are blessed with horses, especially ‘problem’ horses who make us change for the better, and I know it happens to many horse owners.

We still have so much further to go and due to my own up and down health and the arrival of my baby boy, progression has been slow with quite a few knock backs and delays.

But 2013 is the year and I can’t wait to see where it takes us.

This entry was posted in Adventures Of Rosalle, My Thoughts: Horses and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

